Washington DC Public Schools by County

Washington DC is the capital city of United States. It is located on the Potomac River, bordering the states of Virginia and Maryland. Washington DC is home to all three branches of the federal government, as well as numerous federal agencies, monuments, and museums. The city also serves as the seat of government for the District of Columbia, which is a federal district that is not part of any US state. Washington DC has a population of over 700,000 people and is a major center for politics, culture, education, business, and tourism.

  • COUNTRYAAH.COM: Provides a list of all holidays in the state of Washington DC when both banks and schools are closed, including national wide and world holidays, such as New Year, Christmas, and Thanksgiving Day, as well as regional holidays of Washington DC.
  • AbbreviationFinder.org: Do you know how many acronyms that contain the word Washington, DC? Check this site to see all abbreviations and initials that include Washington, DC.

Georgetown University is located in Washington DC. It was founded in 1789 and is the oldest Catholic and Jesuit university in America. It has seven schools, including the McDonough School of Business, the Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, and the Law Center. The university has a total enrollment of more than 17,000 students from all 50 states and over 130 countries. Georgetown is ranked among the top universities in the world for its academics, research opportunities, and alumni network.

American University is a private university that offers a wide range of undergraduate and graduate degrees. Founded in 1893, American University is a research university with an emphasis on global education, public service, and leadership. The university is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and has over 13,000 students enrolled from all 50 states and more than 150 countries.

George Washington University is a private research university that was founded in 1821. The university has three campuses, the Foggy Bottom Campus, the Mount Vernon Campus and the Virginia Science and Technology Campus. It offers over 200 degree programs in a variety of disciplines.